The Brighton Crossing Metropolitan District No. 4 will hold an election on Tuesday, May 5, 2020 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.  At that time two (2) directors will be elected to serve 3-year terms and one (1) director will be elected to serve a 2-year term for Brighton Crossing Metropolitan District No. 4.  There are currently two candidates running for the three-year term: David C. Dibbern and Curtis Mark Neslen, and two candidates running for the two-year term: Jeffrey John Herauf and Dewayne Davis.   The election is being conducted as a MAIL BALLOT election.

To qualify to vote at the election you must be registered to vote in the State of   Colorado and (I) who  is a resident of the District, or (II) who, or whose spouse or civil union partner, owns taxable real or personal property within the District, whether said person resides within the District or not, or a person who is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the District, shall be considered an owner of taxable property for the purpose of qualifying as an eligible elector.

Mail Ballot packets will be distributed between April 13th and April 20th.  You may return your voted ballot by mail to the address printed on the return envelope (Brighton Crossing Metropolitan District No. 4, 550 W.  Eisenhower Boulevard, Loveland, Colorado 80537).  Voted ballots must be RECEIVED by the Designated Election Official or an Election Judge by 7:00 p.m. on Election Day in order for your ballot to be counted.  Ballots received after 7:00 p.m. on Election Day will not be counted.

More information regarding the election timelines, Board Terms, Board Responsibilities, and Voting in the May 5th Election can be found online under News & Projects post titled 2020 Election Information.

Categories: BoardNews